News & Events
Statistics Subject Guide: By Geographic Coverage
Pennsylvania & Local
Pennsylvania State Data Center:
The Commonwealth's official source of demographic and economic data, offering a wide variety of products and services, such as population estimates, projections and many social, housing and economic characteristics. It is also the official state liaison to the US Census Bureau.
U.S. Census Bureau:
Provides an amazing amount of statistical information on the United States.
Specific resources provided by the Census include:
A comprehensive summary of statistics related to social, economicl and political aspects of the United States
Provides facts about people, business, and geography based on the last census
American Fact Finder:
One of the best sources for obtaining local census data by either block or track
Provides a wonderful gateway to statistical resources compiled by federal agencies
Searches statistical data and publications summarizing statistical findings. Includes data collected from U.S. federal and state government sources, private organizations, and intergovernmental organizations. Features descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents and tables, and down-loadable spreadsheets containing table data. Contains publications from 1973 to the present, with some full-text.
Columbia International Affairs Online:
This database provides excellent comparative statistical data on countries world wide. From the homepage choose "country/maps" from the menu options on the left.
CIA World Factbook:
A superb quick reference source; comparative data, statistical country profiles, and much more.
International Statistics Agencies:
Links to statistics offices and institutes around the world.
Provides international comparative statistics.