Technology Teaching & Learning Waidner-Spahr Library About LIS Home
Contact Helpdesk Dickinson Gateway
LIS Header

Waidner--Spahr Library

  • Do Research (Guides, Books, Articles, Primary Sources, more)
  • Cite Your Sources
  • Ask a Librarian
  • Services
    • For Students
    • For Faculty & Staff
    • For Visitors
    • For Alums & Friends of the Library
  • Archives and Special Collections
  • What's New
  • Catalog
  • Databases
  • Journal Locator
  • My Library Account
  • Borrow from Other Libraries
  • Library Staff Directory
  • Library Locations & Hours
  • Library Policies
  • Library FAQ
  • Student Employment Form

News & Events

History Pathfinder


For subject assistance contact: Chris Bombaro, Collections & Research Services Librarian, 245-1868.

The links in this section will help you begin the research process.

  • Research Essentials - creating bibliographies, identifying search terms, finding good sources
  • How to Find Materials on History in the Waidner-Spahr Library - using the catalog and databases to find books and articles
  • Citing Sources and Plagiarism
  • Research Handbooks - books and other materials relating to historical research methodology
  • History Journals
How to find Primary Sources.

U.S. History
European History
Search by Country/Region
  • Colonial History
  • Revolutionary History
  • Civil War & Reconstruction
  • 19th Century & Expansion
  • Early 20th Century & World Wars
  • Late 20th Century & Contemporary
  • Middle Ages
  • Renaissance & Reformation
  • Early Modern
  • 19th Century
  • Early 20th Century
  • Late 20th Century
  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Canada
  • Caribbean
  • Latin America
  • Middle East
  • Pacific Rim
  • Pennsylvania
  • Russia/Soviet Union
  • Slavic Countries
  • South America

 

Updated: April 2010

Dickinson College, PO Box 1773, Carlisle, PA 17013, 717-243-5121

Dickinson College Home Site Index Contact Webmaster