Waidner--Spahr Library
News & Events
Biographies
For subject assistance contact: Chris Bombaro, Collections & Research Services Librarian, 245-1868.
| The links in this section will help you begin the research process. |
|
Print Resources:
GENERAL |
UNITED STATES |
WORLD |
| Who's Who: An Annual Biographical Dictionary REF DA28 .W6 1999 |
Dictionary of American Biography REF E176. D563 |
The Dictionary of National Biography (Great Britain) REF DA28 .D472 |
| Who's Who in the 21st Century REF CT121 .W46 2003 |
Who's Who in American Politics REF E176 .W6424 |
Who's Who in British History: Beginnings to 1901 REF DA28 .W616 1998 |
| Current Biography REF CT100. C8 |
Who's Who in the West REF E176 .W646 |
Who's Who in the World REF CT120 .W5 |
| Who Was Who REF DA28 .W65 |
Who's Who in the South and Southwest REF E176 .W645 |
Who's Who in the Ancient World REF DE7 .R33 1971 |
| Who's Who in the East REF E747 .W59 |
Who's Who in the Middle Ages REF D115 .F5 1971 |
|
| Who's Who in Congress REF JK1010 .W452 2001 |
Who's Who in Shakespeare's England REF PR2910 .P3 1999 |
|
| Who Was who in America 1607-1896 REF E663 .W632 |
Who's Who in the Arab World REF D198.3 .W5 |
|
| American National Biography REF CT213. A68 1999 |
The International Who's Who REF CT120 .I5 |
|
Biographical Directory of the United States
Congress, 1774-present |
Dictionary of World Biography REF CT104. D54 1998 |
|
| Who's Who Among African Americans E185.96 .W52 ED.25 |
Encyclopdia of World Biography |
|
| Who's Who Among Asian Americans E184 .O6 W47 |
International Who's Who of Authors and Writers PN451 .I58 2002 |
|
| Who's Who in Contemporary Gay and Lesbian History HQ75.7 .W486 2002 |
||
| Who's Who in Science and Engineering Q141 .W576 1992-93 |
Electronic Resources:
Biography
and Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index is the first
place you should look when seeking biographical information
on any living or deceased person worldwide. It is an electronic
index to over 13 million biographical entries in 3,400+
biographical reference works. This source will not give
you the actual biography, but will tell you where you can
find it. This source allows only three users at one time.
Dictionary
of National Biography
Biographies of people who shaped the British Isles.
American
National Biography (ANB)
Nearly 20,000 biographies, revised three times per year.
Biography
Channel
From the cable channel, Arts & Entertainment Television.
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists.
Credo Reference Biographies
Electronic access to 48 biographical resources.
Updated 11/09/2010